General NewsColumnsWeatherCivicsEconomyVarietyPuzzles • Faith •  Health & Wellness Saluting our MilitarySportsKudosRecipes
GTR News Online GTR NewsOnline Union Boundary Midtown Monitor Jenks District Gazette Broken Arrow Express Owasso Rambler Bixby Breeze

Union Boundary

Union Teachers of the Year

EDUCATION EXCELLENCE: Congratulations to Union’s 2017-2018 Site Teachers of the Year: Paola Puleo, Kassie Alexander, Philippa Kelly, Lisa Harper, Paula Ontko, Melodie Cole, Justin Vannest, Katie Cealka, Andree Lira, Becca Bearden, Cindy Forbis, Beth Grounds, Kelly Buck, Kara Minton, Teresa Besses, Lydia Leslie, Taya Oelze, Travis Webb, Zondra Clunn and Jillian King.

Courtesy Union Public Schools

Union Public Schools’ 2017-2018 Site Teachers of the Year have been announced.
They are:

• Andersen Elementary – Kara Minton, art
• Boevers Elementary – Lydia Leslie, fifth grade
• Cedar Ridge Elementary – Cindy Forbis, first grade
• Clark Elementary – Teresa Besses, counselor
• Darnaby Elementary – Kelly Buck, counselor
• Grove Elementary – Paola Puleo, third grade
• Jarman Elementary – Becca Bearden, third grade
• Jefferson Elementary – Lisa Harper, reading specialist
• McAuliffe Elementary – Kassie Alexander, physical education   
• Moore Elementary – Beth Grounds, multi-age first/second grade
• Ellen Ochoa Elementary – Taya Oelze, kindergarten
• Peters Elementary – Andree Lira, fifth grade
• Rosa Parks Elementary – Katie Cealka, art
• Rosa Parks Early Childhood Education Center – Jillian King      
• 6th Grade Center – Melodie Cole, language arts 
• 7th Grade Center – Justin Vannest, math
• 8th Grade Center – Paula Ontko, special education
• 9th Grade Center – Travis Webb, business
• High School – Philippa Kelly, social studies
• Alternative School – Zondra Clunn, English  

Winning teachers are chosen by their peers, with the District Teacher of the Year to be announced during a formal reception this winter.

Updated 11-08-2017

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News


  • Edward Jones