, Feb. 10, 2010 – Dakota’s Romel Beck, Bakersfield’s Brian Butch, Los Angeles’ Joe Crawford, Reno’s Desmon Farmer, Austin’s Curtis Jerrells, and Los Angeles’ Diamon Simpson were today selected to replace Maine’s Alexis Ajinca (injured), Idaho’s Anthony Tolliver (GATORADE Call-Up to the Golden State Warriors), Utah’s Dontell Jefferson (injured), Rio Grande Valley’s Antonio Anderson (injured), Idaho’s Sundiata Gaines (GATORADE Call-Up to the Utah Jazz), and Rio Grande Valley’s Joey Dorsey (recalled to the Houston Rockets) in the 2010 D-League All-Star Game.

Beck, who will also participate in the 2010 D-League Dream Factory Friday Night presented by Haier in the D-League Haier Shooting Stars competition, is averaging a Wizards-best 19.7 points (10th in the D-League) while Crawford leads the D-Fenders with 18.9 points per game (12th in the D-League.) Farmer, another D-League Haier Shooting Stars participant, leads the Bighorns with 24.1 points (4th in the D-League).

Jerrells joins Austin teammates Alonzo Gee and Dwayne Jones in Dallas, and is averaging 20.5 points (8th in the D-League) for the Toros. Simpson, also participating in the D-League Haier Shooting Stars competition, is averaging 16.0 points to go with 9.6 rebounds (5th in the D-League) for Los Angeles.

Beck will play for the East team, while Butch, Crawford, Farmer, Jerrells and Simpson will play for the West team.

The fourth annual D-League All-Star Game will take place on Saturday, Feb. 13 on Center Court at All-Star Jam Session presented by adidas and will be televised live on TV at 3 p.m. ET.

D-League All-Stars must be on an active D-League roster in order to participate in the game.

Updated 02-10-2010

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News