AWC Sets Newsmakers Awards Luncheon

HONOREES: The Association for Women in Communications Tulsa Chapter has announced its AWC Newsmakers of the Year and Saidie Lifetime Achievement Award winner. They are, back row, from left, Meredith Siegfried, Mary and Sharon Bishop-Baldwin; front row, from left, Connie Cronley and Alison Anthony.

Courtesy The University of Tulsa

The Association for Women in Communications Tulsa Chapter will recognize the Newsmakers of the Year and the organization’s Saidie Lifetime Achievement Award winner at a special luncheon May 6, 11:30 a.m., at Southern Hills Country Club, 2636 E. 61st. Each year, selects a group of outstanding Oklahoma women who made news while advancing opportunities for women and working to improve their local communities and state. The Saidie Lifetime Achievement Award celebrates an accomplished professional in the journalism and communications field. The membership has selected the following award winners.


• Alison Anthony, Director of Strategic Outreach at The Williams Companies, Inc., and President of The Williams Foundation.
• Mary Bishop-Baldwin and Sharon Bishop-Baldwin, Advocates for Marriage Equality
• Meredith Siegfried-Madden, of NORDAM
Saidie Lifetime Achievement Award Winner:
• Connie Cronley, Executive Director of Iron Gate, Tulsa Journalist and Public Relations Professional
For reservations or sponsorship information, contact Sharla Koob at

Updated 03-25-2015

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News