BK Merit Scholarship Winners Named

Bishop Kelley senior Elizabeth Biggs has been selected as the winner of a National Merit $2,500 Scholarship which is underwritten the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Bishop Kelley senior Claire Spears has been selected as the winner for a National Merit $2,500 corporate sponsored scholarship, which has been underwritten by State Farm Companies Foundation.

From more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2010 National Merit Scholarship Program, Only 16,000 were named Semifinalists. Approximately 15, 000 become Finalists. About 8,200 are chosen for a National Merit Scholarship.

Bishop Kelley National Merit Finalists are Elizabeth Biggs, Kyle Craft, Mike Gerow, Aaron Hausher, Amanda Mitchell and Claire Spears. National Merit Commended Scholars from Bishop Kelley are Teresa Arthur, Phillip Dixon, and Adam Pasque.

Updated 05-17-2010

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News