Broken Arrow Mayors Recognized

HONORING THE PAST: Broken Arrow’s past and current mayors met for the unveiling of the Mayor’s Gallery on July 16. From left, Nick Hood, Mayor 1980-1990; Richard Carter, 2003-2007; Craig Thurmond, 2012-present; Mike Lester, 2009-2012; and J. Wade McCaleb, Sr., 2007-2009.

GTR Newspapers photo

Broken Arrow officials and community leaders met on July 16 at City Hall for the unveiling of the Mayor’s Gallery, which holds 24 photographs of past mayors. The gallery was created in an effort to preserve and display the history of previous city mayors.

The photographs begin with William W. Walton, who served as mayor from April 1907 to May of 1908. The photos are being preserved in matching matte and wood frames with museum glass and acid paper.

Updated 08-20-2013

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News

About Post Author