Business & People Notes

Schnake Turnbo Frank PR has named Fran Evans as senior vice president of its Tulsa office. In this role, she will be responsible for the management of the account service staff in the Tulsa office. She will also provide public relations counsel to clients and is responsible for business development and community involvement in the Tulsa market.

Evans attended Oklahoma State University and received a bachelor’s in human environmental science, as well as an associate in graphic design.

First Fidelity Bank president and , Lee Symcox, announced the election of Meg Salyer and Daniel R. Williams to the bank’s board of directors. Both will bring expert financial management experience to the board.

Williams, a certified public accountant, holds a bachelor’s degree in accounting from the University of North Carolina – Greensboro.

Salyer holds a bachelor’s degree in political science from Mount Holyoke College and has studied finance and economics internationally.

K. Scott Mullins has been awarded the W.L. “Bill” James Outstanding Member Award by the National Association of Purchasing Management of Tulsa Inc. (-Tulsa), the local affiliate of the Institute for Supply Management (). Mullins sets an example as an active member of the association and strongly upholds the three elements of the mission: Professionalism, Integrity and Education. Mullins received his bachelor’s from Valparaiso University and was a Dale Carnegie course graduate in 1996.

Stephen Pattison was recently named the new president of Family & Children’s Services board of directors. A graduate of Oklahoma State University, Pattison is committed to the mission and goals of F&CS.

ONEOK, Inc. announces that Krystal Parker, 34, will become vice president – western region for its Texas Gas Service division, effective immediately. She will be located in El Paso, Tex. In this role, Parker will be responsible for operations and maintenance, construction, customer service, marketing and the information center in Texas Gas Service’s western region, which includes El Paso and the Rio Grande Valley. Parker graduated from the University of Kansas and holds a bachelor’s degree in psychology.

Del Dreyer became the president of the Rotary Club of Tulsa July 1. As a local businessman, Dreyer serves as president of Financial Security Group Inc., a full-service financial advisory firm, which he has owned since 1980. Dreyer has been a member of Rotary for 27 years, overseeing various volunteer committees including programs, membership, classifications and budget. He has held leadership positions including club service director and secretary/treasurer. He has also served six years as a trustee of the Tulsa Rotary Community Fund, including three years as chairman.

C&C Commercial Realtors has added Bill Rich and Karin Loudermilk to its Tulsa brokerage team as commercial sales associates. Rich is responsible for leasing retail properties, representing local and national retailers, property acquisition, property management and land development. Rich earned a Bachelor of Science degree in advertising from the University of Texas. Loudermilk is responsible for commercial sales and the leasing of office and retail space. Loudermilk was born in Germany and attended college at Oklahoma State University.

Pramode Verma, Ph.D., Williams Chair in Telecommunications Networking and Director of the Telecommunications Engineering Program, University of Oklahoma- Tulsa, has been selected as a Senior Fellow of the International Telecommunications Education and Research Association (ITERA). Candidates for ITERA Senior Fellow must have at least 15 years academic or combined academic/industry experience, part of which includes leadership responsibilities. Verma holds an from the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, and a Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from Concordia University in Montreal.

The Tulsa Development Authority announces the selection of O.C. Walker, II, as its Executive Director after an extensive public search and interview process by its board members. Walker is a graduate of Langston University with a bachelor’s degree in construction management. He also attended the University of Oklahoma, where he earned his master’s degree in architectural/urban design. Walker is a member of the board of directors of the Hutcherson Branch, and is a coach for the baseball program.

, The Credit Union, provider of financial services is proud to announce Lisa Chinn as deposit product manager. She will have the primary responsibility of developing operational strategies and programs that will benefit TTCU’s deposit accounts in addition to supervising the call center.

Oklahoma Methodist Manor (), a not-for-profit senior living facility in midtown Tulsa, has named John C. Rau, , its new health services administrator. He brings 17 years of managerial expertise, leadership and experience in the senior living field to his new position. Rau is a licensed nursing home administrator.

Junior Achievement of Eastern Oklahoma announces JA’s 2009-10 executive committee as well as the newly elected board members for the 2009-10 fiscal year.

2009-10 Executive Committee: Chair, Alan Armstrong, Midstream Gathering & Processing; Past Chair, Dave Cleveland, Communication Graphics; Secretary, Scott Filstrup, The Consultants Ltd.; Treasurer, Sonja Wilson, Mazzio’s Corporation; Lori Pumphrey, United States Beef Corporation; Bill Clary, Miratech Corporation; Carrie Coles, Arvest Asset Management; Pat Piper, Bank of Oklahoma; Rick Bennett, T.D. Williamson; Theresa Smith, Vistalign; Dr. Clarence Oliver; Allen Roberts, Cox Communications; Mike Walker, Wal-Mart; Lowell Heck, The Flintco Companies; Dr. Frederick Artis, Tulsa Community College.

2009-10 Newly Elected Board Members: James Beverley , AT&T; Derek Gates, D.W. Gates Engineering; Matthew Guinn, Union High School; Travis Short, SpringPoint Technologies/ Bluewater Managed Services; Thad Satterfield, ConocoPhillips; Amy Cole, Hilti North America; Dr. Ann Caine, Stillwater Public Schools; Sean Kouplen, Regent Bank; Ken Perry, Reasor’s .; Stephen L. Mackin, Cancer Treatment Centers of America; Scott Johnson, Zeeco, Inc.; Mark Blongewicz, Hall Estill Attorneys at Law.

Updated 07-21-2009

Back to Top


Back to Top

Contact GTR News