Cowboys Named To All-Big 12 Tennis Team

IRVING, Texas — Oklahoma State’s Oleksandr Nedovyesov and Aleksey Bessonov were among those honored on Wednesday with the announcement of the All-Big 12 tennis squads by the league office.

Nedovyesov was one of five players chosen as a unanimous pick to the team for his performance in singles action. The honor marked the fourth consecutive year the Alushta, Ukraine native has been a unanimous selection to the squad.

In 2007, Nedovyesov was named the league’s newcomer of the year and was tabbed as the Big 12 Player of the Year in 2008 and 2009.

Nedovyesov teamed with Bessonov, a junior from Minsk, Belarus, as a member of the all-conference doubles squad. The honor was the fourth-straight in doubles as well for Nedovyesov, who earned all-league honors the past three seasons with former Cowboys Nathan and Daniel Byrnes.

The All-Big 12 tennis teams and awards are selected by the league’s head coaches, who are not allowed to vote for their own student-athletes.

Updated 05-13-2010

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News