Eastman Named to CHL All-Star Team

Tulsa Oiler defenseman Derek Eastman has been selected to team that will take on the defending Ray Miron President Cup champion Rapid City Rush in the all-star game on January 12th in Rapid City.

Eastman was one of 12 players selected by co coaches Dwight Mullins of the Allen Americans, and Scott Hillman of the Missouri Mavericks along with the hockey operations department to fill out the roster, after the coaches, communications departments and media members voted for the starting six players.

Eastman, 5-foot-10, 190 pounds will be playing in his first all-star game. He has eight goals and 14 assists for 22 points and is tied for the lead in power play goals with seven.

“I’m looking forward to it, and excited to represent the Oilers,” Eastman said. “It should be fun.”

The all-star roster:
Goal-Kyle Jones (Colorado)*; Robby Nolan (Missouri); Jeff Jakaitis (Dayton)
Defense-Nathan Lutz (Mississippi)*; Darcy Campbell (Rio Grande Valley)*; Derek Eastman (Tulsa); David Strathman (Allen) Jason Krischuk (Texas); Frankie DeAngelis (Fort Wayne) Forward-David Rutherford (Bossier-Shreveport)*; Neil Trimm (Laredo)*; Sebastien Thinel (Odessa)*; Brian Bicek (Evansville); Jason Dale (Bloomington); Bruce Graham (Allen); Mike McClean (Quad City); Matt Robinson (Wichita); Joey Sides (Arizona).

A 19th player will be selected via fan voting at the Central Hockey League facebook page.

The Oilers play at Allen Friday night at 7:30 p.m. and return home on Saturday for a New Years Day matinee game. Saturday’s game time against Texas has been moved to 3 p.m.

Tickets for all Oiler games are available at the Box Office, Tickets.com, Tulsa area Reasor’s stores, and by calling 1-866-7BOK- (866-725-5287). More information is available by calling the Oilers office at 918-632- (7825).

Updated 01-03-2011

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News