Holland Hall Recognizes 2017 Distinguished Alumni

The Holland Hall Alumni Association and its board recently honored Dr. Jay Wohlgemuth (Class of 1988) as its 2017 Distinguished Alumni Award winner and Dr. Kara Beair Butler (Class of 2002) as its 2017 Young Alumni Achievement Award winner.

The Distinguished Alumni Award recognizes an alumnus/a who demonstrates exceptional service on a local, state or national level, exhibits a high degree of character and integrity, exemplifies accomplishment in his/her profession and whose achievements, affiliations and career(s) have honored the legacy of excellence at Holland Hall.

Dr. Jay Wohlgemuth, M.D. is a senior vice president at R&D Medical and the chief medical officer for Quest Diagnostics, located in San Juan Capistrano, California. Previously, he served as senior vice president and chief healthcare officer at HealthTap, a health information start-up. He serves on the board of directors for the Personalized Medicine Coalition Diagnostic Labs of Oklahoma and The Anne and Henry Zarrow Foundation.

The Young Alumni Achievement Award recognizes the alumnus/a from the last 15 years who excels in his/her profession or pursuit of higher education and has made a significant mark on the community in which he/she lives.

Dr. Kara Butler is associate vice president of health affairs at the University of Tulsa and medical director at the Alexander Health Center and Hurricane Health Clinic. Previously, she was the clinic medical director at the University of Oklahoma Wayman Tisdale Specialty Health Clinic and a program director for the Heart Improvement Project and Youth Services of Tulsa’s Outreach Clinic. Butler also served as chief resident in Medicine/Pediatrics at University of Oklahoma School of Community Medicine and created initiatives to provide healthcare and screenings for patients in rural and underserved areas.

Updated 11-16-2017

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News