Holland Hall Recognizes Successful Alumni

The Holland Hall Alumni Association and its board has announced Ken Levit as the 2015 Distinguished Alumni Award winner and Micah Fitzerman-Blue as the 2015 Young Alumni Achievement Award winner.

“We are honored to recognize Ken and Micah for our association’s most prestigious awards,” says Christy Utter, director of alumni relations at Holland Hall. “They perfectly embody everything the awards stand for, and their continued dedication to the communities they serve makes them all the more deserving.”

Ken Levit is the executive director of the George Kaiser Foundation. Prior to his role as executive director, Levit served as president of the University of Oklahoma-Tulsa, Special Counsel to George Tenet, director of the Central Intelligence Agency, and he practiced corporate law at the firm of Crowe and Dunlevy in Tulsa. He earned his law degree from Yale University in 1994 and his undergraduate degree from Brown University in 1987. The Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest honor bestowed on an alumnus/a of Holland Hall. It recognizes an alumna or alumnus who demonstrates exceptional service on a local, state or national level, exhibits a high degree of character and integrity, demonstrates exceptional accomplishment in his or her profession, and whose accomplishments, affiliations, and career(s) have honored the legacy of excellence at Holland Hall.

Micah Fitzerman-Blue is a writer and co-producer of “Transparent,” which won the 2015 Golden Globe for best comedy. His first feature, “The Motel Life,” stars Dakota Fanning and won best screenplay and the audience award at its premier at the Rome Film Festival. He is the co-founder of Bureau of Trade, a men’s lifestyle startup acquired by eBay in 2013. He earned his history and literature degree from Harvard University in 2006. The Young Alumni Achievement Award recognizes the alumnus or alumna from the last 15 years who has made a significant mark on his or her university or community, and who excels in their profession or pursuit of education.

The awards ceremony will take place on Thursday, Oct. 1 at 6 p.m. in the Barnard Commons at Holland Hall. Tickets are $20/person and can be purchased online at hollandhall.org/alumniawards15, by phone at 918-879-4745 or by email at cutter@hollandhall.org.

Updated 08-24-2015

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News

About Post Author