Lost Highway To Release Tom Jones’ “Praise & Blame” July 27

Nashville, TN – On July 27th, Lost Highway will release Praise & Blame, the extraordinary new album from the legendary Tom Jones. Jones has collaborated with producer Ethan Johns (Kings of Leon, Rufus Wainwright, Laura Marling) to release a captivating collection of songs drawn from the American spiritual, blues and contemporary repertoire. Praise & Blame is a stripped-down, gritty, soul-bearing album from an artist with a successful, multi-genre recording career that spans five decades.
Jones celebrated his 70th birthday on June 7 this year.  One would never guess that he has reached such a milestone when hearing the power, restraint and clarity he presents in his renditions of songs by Susan Werner, Bob Dylan and John Lee Hooker.  Traditional repertoire from the works of The Staple Singers, Mahalia Jackson and Sister Rosetta Tharpe are also given unique, fervent interpretations by a world-renowned voice that is at the top of its game. This is Tom Jones as you’ve never heard him before.
Jones and producer/guitarist Johns recorded Praise & Blame in live sessions at Real World Studios in Bath, England with a small band that consisted of Johns on guitar, Jeremy Stacey on drums and Dave Bronze on bass. Guests include Booker T. Jones, BJ Cole and Gillian Welch.

To view EPK footage of Tom Jones & Ethan Johns in the studio, go tohttp://www.youtube.com/user/OfficialTomJones
Tom Jones  – Praise & Blame
Track Listing
1. “What Good Am I”
2. “Lord Help”
3. “Did Trouble Me”
4. “Strange Things”
5. “Burning Hell”
6. “If I Give My Soul”
7. “Don’t Knock”
8. “Nobody’s Fault But Mine”
9. “Didn’t It Rain”
10. “Ain’t No Grave”
11. “Run On”

Updated 06-15-2010

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News