New County Commission

GTR Newspapers photo

New Tulsa County Commissioners John Smaligo, left, and Fred Perry, right, join Commissioner Randi Miller in meeting with the press after Smaligo and Perry were sworn in Jan. 3 at the Tulsa County Administration Building and also after their first meeting as the new Board of County Commissioners.

Perry won a Republican runoff in August to succeed District 3 Commissioner Bob Dick, who retired after 16 years, and Smaligo defeated District 1 incumbent Wilbert Collins in November’s general election. Miller was voted the commission’s chairperson at the meeting. As the county’s administrative and business management entity, the board is required by law to hold a regular meeting on the first Monday of each month and to execute a wide range of legal and fiscal duties. County Assessor Ken Yazel was also sworn in to office before the meeting.

Updated 01-23-2007

Back to Top


Back to Top

Contact GTR News

About Post Author