OSU Awards Banquet Recognizes Achievements

TULSA, Okla. – Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine honored graduating physicians at its annual awards banquet. Awards and recipients include:

Alumni Recognition Awards went to students Lindsay Marshall, D.O., and Will Hanner, D.O. The Leadership and Service Award was presented to Stephanie Reed, D.O.; Mind, Body and Spirit Award went to Sashi Weiss, D.O. and Student D.O. of the Year was Binh Phung, D.O. The Rural Health Faculty Appreciate Award was presented to Barbara Parker, Ph.D.

Departmental award recipients were presented to Elise Kuykendall, D.O., Behavioral Sciences and Biochemistry; Debra Hefner, D.O., Obstetrics and Gynecology; Ryan Sears, D.O., Physiology; Patrick Buchanan, D.O., Pharmacology; Michael Scott, D.O., Pathology; Joshua Korosac, D.O., Anatomy and Cell Biology; Marshall Early, D.O., Microbiology; Binh Phung, D.O., Pediatrics; Madison Collins, D.O., Internal Medicine; John Miller, D.O., Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine; Will Hanner, D.O., Surgery; John Miller, D.O., Family Medicine and Kyle Flowers, D.O., Radiology.

Justin Bryant, D.O., received the Clinical Excellence Award and Josh Korosac, D.O., received the Academic Excellence recognition honor.

The Donna Jones Moritsugu Award was presented to Ginny King by Stanley Grogg, D.O., interim provost and dean. The award recognizes the spouse of a graduating student who best exemplifies the role of a professional’s partner by providing support of his or her mate, family and the osteopathic medical profession while being an individual in his or her own right.

Updated 06-16-2010

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News