OSU’s Anderson Garners USBWA Honors

Oklahoma State’s James Anderson has been named a second-team All-American by the United States Basketball Writers Association. He is the first Cowboy to garner All-America honors from the USBWA since John Lucas was also named a second-team All-American in 2004.

Anderson was joined on the second team by Kansas Cole Aldrich, DeMarcus Cousins of Kentucky, Notre Dame’s Luke Harangody and Jon Scheyer of Duke.

Anderson was named the District VI Player of the Year by the USBWA. He is just the third Oklahoma State player — joining Byron Houston in 1991 and Lucas in 2004 — to be named District Player of the Year.

Anderson was joined on the all-district team by Kansas State’s Denis Clemente and Jacob Pullen, Craig Brackins of Iowa State, Northern Iowa’s Jordan Eglseder and Adam Koch, Kim English of Missouri, and Kansas’ Aldrich, Sherron Collins and Xavier Henry. District VI consists of players on teams in the state of Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, Nebraska, North Dakota and South Dakota.

The All-America first team consisted of Collins, Wesley Johnson of Syracuse, Villanova’s Scottie Reynolds, Evan Turner of Ohio State and Kentucky’s John Wall.

Updated 03-17-2010

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News