Owasso Public Schools Announce Site Teacher of the Year Award Recipients

Owasso Public Schools has announced its 2020-21 Site Teacher of the Year award recipients.  
All certified teachers who have completed the past three consecutive years in the district qualify for this honor. Award recipients are selected by their peers to represent their building at the district level. One of them will be selected as the district’s Teacher of the Year by a district peer committee based on a self-submitted portfolio, as well as a live presentation with each candidate. 
That honor will be presented at the annual Owasso Public Schools Teacher of the Year reception on March 30 at the Mary Glass Performing Arts Center. 
This year’s Site Teacher of the Year Award recipients are: 
Ator Elementary, Rachael Hagen (2nd Grade); Bailey Elementary, Kalissa Stang (Special Education); Barnes Elementary, Paige Parrett (5th Grade); Hodson Elementary, Angela Grobe (3rd Grade); Mills Elementary, Sara Wehner (Pre-K); Morrow Elementary, Rachel Kemp (2nd Grade); Northeast Elementary, Rebecca Myers (2nd Grade); Smith Elementary, Kyle Sprague (5th Grade); Stone Canyon Elementary, Quin Halpin (5th Grade); 6th Grade Center, Kelly Murphy (Social Studies); 7th Grade Center, Jennifer Martin (Math); 8th Grade Center, Steve Holleman (Strategies for Academic Success); Ram Academy, Danielle Petty (English III & IV); High School East Campus, Christopher Allen (History); and High School West Campus, Kimberly Coppedge (English).