Bonde Leads Golden Eagles on First Day in Austin

Six Golden Eagles competed on the first day of the 2010 Track and Field West Preliminary on Thursday in Austin, Texas.

Read More

Smolen’s Gem Leads ORU To Tournament-Opening Victory, 4-2

Bryce Smolen struck out 11 batters in a complete game effort as Oral Robert defeated Centenary 4-2 in the Currington Mortgage Summit League Tournament opener for both teams, Thursday at J.L. Johnson Stadium.

Read More

Blaze Puts a Switch in Roster

– The Utah Blaze placed DB Tour’e Carter (5-10, 190, Ashland) on Injured Reserve due to a concussion suffered at Spokane last week and activated FB/LB Mickey Pimentel (6-0, 255, Cal) from the IR Thursday.

Read More

Five Sooners Advance to NCAA Championships

Six OU athletes advance to quarterfinals in running events.

Read More

Kosgei Qualifies First at NCAA Prelims

Cowboy Senior finishes first in 10,000 meters; Stublaski advances to 1,500 meter quarterfinal

Read More

Cowboys Move On at NCAAs

ATHENS, Ga. – Oklahoma State’s Oleksandr Nedovyesov, ranked the No. 5 singles player in the country, advanced to the round of 16 in the singles and doubles brackets of the Individual Tennis Championships Thursday, handling Ohio State’s Justin Kronauge, 6-4, 6-2, in singles play and teaming with Aleksey Bessonov to defeat Mississippi State’s George Coupland and Artem Ilyushin, 6-7, 7-5, 6-2, at the University of Georgia’s Dan Magill Tennis Complex.

Read More

ORU, SDSU Earn Victories in First Day of Summit League Tournament

TULSA, Okla. – May 28, 2010 – Number one seeded South Dakota State won in dramatic fashion against No. 4 seed Oakland in ten innings in the opening game of The Summit League Baseball Tournament. advances to face the winner of the Oral Roberts and Centenary game at 3 p.m. Friday, while Oakland will play again at 11 a.m. Friday.

Read More

Golden Eagles Seek 13th Straight Title as Summit League Tournament Play is Underway

enters the weekend in search of its 13th straight Summit League Tournament championship … ORU’s championship streak is the third-longest in history behind Oklahoma State (16) and Wichita State (14).

Read More

MLB announces club representatives at 2010 First-Year Player Draft

Hall of Famers Tommy Lasorda, Jim Rice, Frank Robinson and Billy Williams to attend; Roberto Alomar, Jeff Bagwell, Barry Larkin also among banner list of club reps

Read More

Newer Articles | Previous Articles

Back to Top

Contact GTR News