Rotary Club Names Paul Bauman President


Rotary Club of Tulsa, one of the largest Rotary Clubs in membership in the nation, has introduced new incoming leadership for the 2020-2021 year. On July 1, Paul Bauman became the 107th president of the Rotary Club of Tulsa.
“This has already proven to be a year unlike any before in the club’s 100-plus year history, and the motto of ‘service above self’ is more relevant now than ever,” said Bauman, who also serves as senior vice president at BancFirst. “I see this next year as a tremendous opportunity to bring new, diverse membership into the fold that values our focus on giving back to the community.”
Bauman has served on various club committees over the years and most recently served as Membership Service Director.
“Some of my favorite Rotary memories and highlights stem from being able to serve others, especially in the Tulsa community along with so many other great community and business leaders in the Rotary Club of Tulsa,” Bauman said.
Just this year, the Rotary Club of Tulsa Foundation donated $31,000 to the Tulsa Area COVID-19 Response Fund in addition to $67,900 in grants given to Meals on Wheels of Metro Tulsa, Good Samaritan Health Services, A New Leaf and Iron Gate.
Bauman says the club will also continue to provide virtual meeting options until regular in-person meetings resume, offering greater flexibility to its members. Meetings are currently held virtually on the first and third Wednesday of the month.
“We are lucky to have Paul and his undeniable dedication to serving our community,” said Becky Fields, past president. “I can’t wait to see where he takes our club this year!”
The following is the 2020-2021 Rotary Club of Tulsa board of directors: Paul Bauman, president; David Wagner, vice president; Becky Fields, past president; Linda Bradshaw, chairman of the board; Tiffany Egdorf, treasurer; Tom Byers, long range planning; John DesBarres, Matthew Bristow and Forrest Cameron, directors-at-large; Carl Vincent, sergeant-at-arms; Daniel Gomez, club service director; Karen MacCannell, community service director; Jack McGlumphy, international service director; Chuck Wilson, membership service director; Matthew Redmond, youth service director; and Trisha Kerkstra, vocational service director.