Six Drillers Selected For All-Star Team

TULSA, Okla. – Five players will represent the Tulsa Drillers in the 2010 Texas League All-Star Game that will be played on June 30 at Midland’s Citibank Ballpark. Tulsa’s contingent will include pitchers Bruce Billings, Scott Rice and Keith Weiser, infielder Daniel Mayora and catcher Wilin Rosario.

A sixth Drillers player, Jeff Kindel, was also selected, but he will miss the game because of an elbow injury.

The All-Star Game features the North Division versus the South Division. Tulsa’s players will be a part of the North Division squad.

Billings, Rice and Weiser are part of a 10-man pitching staff for the North. Mayora will serve as a reserve infielder, while Rosario will be a reserve catcher.

The North team has nine players from Northwest Arkansas, eight from Springfield and four from Arkansas.

Northwest Arkansas manager Brian Poldberg will manage the squad, based on the Naturals first-place standing in the division.

A complete listing of rosters for both teams is below.

2010 Texas League North Division All Star Team

1B – Curt Smith, Springfield 
2B – Johnny Giavotella, Northwest Arkansas
3B – Mike Moustakas, Northwest Arkansas 
SS – Andrew Romine, Arkansas
C – Steven Hill, Springfield
DH – Clint Robinson, Northwest Arkansas
OF – Aaron Luna, Springfield
OF – Paulo Orlando, Northwest Arkansas
OF – Derek Robinson, Northwest Arkansas

P – Bruce Billings, Tulsa 
P – Scott Gorgen, Springfield (1)
P – David Kopp, Springfield
P- Mike Montgomery, Northwest Arkansas (3)
P – Edgar Osuna, Northwest Arkansas
P – Scott Rice, Tulsa
P – Eduardo Sanchez, Springfield
P – Mario Santiago, Northwest Arkansas
P – Jordan Walden, Arkansas
P – Keith Weiser, Tulsa

RES – Ryan Mount, Arkansas
RES – Daniel Mayora, Tulsa
RES – Wilin Rosario, Tulsa
RES – Adron Chambers, Springfield
RES – Jeff Kindel, Tulsa (2)

MGR – Brian Poldberg, Northwest Arkansas
Coach – Terry Bradshaw, Northwest Arkansas
Coach – Ken Patterson, Arkansas
Trainer – Tony Medina, Northwest Arkansas

(1) Gorgan is on the DL and will be replaced by Brian Broderick, Springfield Cardinals.
(2) Kindel is on the DL and will be replaced by Tim Smith, Northwest Arkansas.
(3) Montgomery will be replaced by Tim Kiely, Arkansas.

2010 Texas League South Division All Star Team

1B – Koby Clemens, Corpus Christi
2B – Matt Lawson, Frisco
3B – Alex Valdez, Midland
SS – Renny Osuna, Frisco
C – Luis Martinez, San Antonio
DH – Matt Clark, San Antonio
OF – Joey Butler, Frisco
OF – Archie Gilbert, Midland
OF – Cedric Hunter, San Antonio

P – Douglas Arguello, Corpus Christi
P – Travis Banwart, Midland
P – Blake Beavan, Frisco
P – Simon Castro, San Antonio
P – Jeremy Hefner, San Antonio
P – Carlos Hernandez, Midland
P – Craig Italiano, San Antonio
P – Jordan Lyles, Corpus Christi
P – Evan Scribner, San Antonio
P – Beau Vaughan, Midland

RES – Josh Horton, Midland
RES – Wladimir Sutil, Corpus Christi
RES – Taylor Teagarden, Frisco
RES – Corey Brown, Midland
RES – Jack Shuck, Corpus Christi 

MGR – Darren Bush, Midland
Coach – Scott Emerson, Midland
Coach – Juan Navarette, Midland
Trainer – Justin Whitehouse, Midland

About Post Author