The Dead Weather’s New Album “Sea of Cowards” Out in May

The Dead Weather are happy to announce details about their new album, “Sea of Cowards”, which will be released worldwide on Third Man Records/Warner Bros. Records on May 10/11. The first single “Die By The Drop,” is an agitated brain worm of a duet between Alison Mosshart and Jack White and will be available digitally starting March 30th in North America and select other countries, it will be available digitally in the UK on April 26th. You will also be able to pre-order a 7″ of the single on March 30th via Third Man Records, it will be backed by the track “Old Mary” and will be released on April 6th. Also available on April 6th will be the Floria Sigismondi-directed video for “Die By The Drop”, which is premiering in North America on iTunes.

Track list for 
Sea Of Cowards:
1. Blue Blood Blues
2. Hustle And Cuss
3. The Difference Between Us
4. I’m Mad
5. Die By The Drop
6. I Can’t Hear You
7. Gasoline
8. No Horse
9. Looking At The Invisible Man
10. Jawbreaker
11. Old Mary

The band have a floor shaking run of dates scheduled for April and May, including a stop at this year’s Coachella Festival so be sure to check out the show page for more details.

Limited edition poster sets, designed by Todd Slater, are now available exclusively through the band’s webstore. The set contains six individual silkscreens printed on black velvet.

Updated 04-08-2010

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News