Tulsa City Council Ready for New Era

GTR Newspapers photo

SWEARING IN: A new City Auditor and nine City Councilors-elect took their oaths of office Dec. 5. City Auditor-elect Clift Richards joined returning Councilor Jack Henderson of District 1, Councilor-elect Jeannie Cue of District 2, Councilor-elect David Patrick of District 3, Councilor-elect Blake Ewing of District 4, Councilor-elect Karen Gilbert of District 5, Councilor-elect Byron “Skip” Steele of District 6, Councilor-elect Thomas Mansur of District 7, Councilor-elect Phil Lakin, Jr., of District 8 and returning Councilor G.T. Bynum of District 9 at the inauguration ceremony, which was held at the University of Tulsa’s Lorton Performing Arts Center.

Mayor Dewey Bartlett, Jr., spoke at the event. Other speakers included University of Tulsa President Dr. Steadman Upham, Executive Director of the Arts and Humanities Council Ken Busby and President and of Tulsa Global Alliance Becky Collins. An invocation was performed by Dr. Mouzon Biggs, and a benediction was given by Rabbi Charles Sherman. Tulsa Municipal Court Judge Mitchell McCune swore the elected officials into office.

Updated 12-19-2011

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News