Two Cowboys Named Hogan Semifinalists

ORLANDO, Fla. — Oklahoma State’s Kevin Tway and Peter Uihlein are both among the 10 semifinalists for the 2010 Ben Hogan Award it was announced today by the Golf Coaches Association of America.

The Hogan is presented annually to the top men’s Division I, II or , or NJCAA college golfer taking into account all collegiate and amateur competitions during a 12-month period.

Currently ranked 13th in the Golfweek/Sagarin Performance Index, Tway has one victory to his credit this season, taking medalist honors at the Puerto Rico Classic. The junior from Edmond, Okla., has finished in the top 10 five times this season, including a runner-up showing at the Linger Longer Invitational and a third-place finish at the Mauna Lani Invitational.

A sophomore from Orlando, Fla., Uihlein won two of his first four starts this year, claiming top honors at the Ping/Golfweek Invitational and The Gifford Collegiate. He also tied for third at the Isleworth Collegiate.

Joining Tway and Uihlein on the list are Bud Cauley of Alabama, Stanford’s David Chung, Harris English and Russell Henley of Georgia, Texas’ Dylan Frittelli, Brendan Gielow of Wake Forest, Augusta State’s Patrick Reed, Nick Taylor of Washington.

The Hogan Award finalists will be announced on May 11 and will be invited to Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas, for the Hogan Award presentation on the evening of May 24.

A limited number of corporate tables and individual tickets are available for the Hogan Banquet. For more information, contact Colonial at (817) 840-2219.

Hogan Award Watch List
(in alphabetical order)

Bud Cauley, Alabama
David Chung, Stanford
Harris English, Georgia
Dylan Frittelli, Texas
Brendan Gielow, Wake Forest
Russell Henley, Georgia
Patrick Reed, Augusta State
Nick Taylor, Washington
Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State
Peter Uihlein, Oklahoma State

Updated 04-15-2010

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News

About Post Author