Two OSU Wide Receivers On Biletnikoff Watch List

Oklahoma State wide receivers James Washington and Marcell Ateman were recognized as national award contenders as they were named to the 2016 Biletnikoff Award Pre-Season Watch List as announced by The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc.

The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football, and any player who catches a pass is eligible for the award, regardless of position.

Washington and Ateman account for two of the 53 players on the watch list, while Oklahoma State is one of just 11 schools in the country that features two players on the list.

Coming off an outstanding season in 2015, a strong case can be made for Washington as the Big 12’s top receiver heading into 2016. As a second-team All-Big 12 selection by both the coaches and the media last year, he is the conference’s only returning 1,000-yard receiver and led all returning Big 12 wideouts in yards per game and touchdowns last season.

He was a midseason addition to the watch list for the 2015 Biletnikoff Award, and he led the nation with four 70-plus yard receptions.

With 1,087 receiving yards, he became one of only four underclassmen ever at to post a 1,000-yard-receiving season, joining Rashaun Woods (2001), Dez Bryant (2008) and Justin Blackmon (2010).

Updated 08-28-2016

Back to Top


email (we never post emails)
  Textile Help

Back to Top

Contact GTR News